My Inspiration!

1380052_10202142732276050_1867292152_n

Many of you do not know this about me, but I lost my mom at the age of 12. She was a victim of domestic violence. After the tragedy, (and other trials and tribulations) I began to exhibit dysfunctional attributes of an orphan, also known as “The Orphan Heart Condition.” “An orphaned heart is an “unhealed heart” fostered by a lack of parenting (both physical and/or biblical.)” (Treat, 2003)

For years, I was functioning with an “unhealed heart.” My goal was to survive this “rat race” called life. That prospective was detrimental to my health, relationships and the possibility of having a bright future. I was considered saved and played a part in the church community. However, I was still bound by fear, anger and bitterness.
My healing process began when I became a member of New Dimension Church. There I was challenged to deal with the injuries that I sustained from my past trauma. For years, I have been walking around with an open wound. It has been a long journey! I can honestly say that I am in a really healthy place in my life. I have made the decision to no longer survive. I want to DREAM again!
On June 15th, 2013, (my mother’s 60th birthday) I will be launching a new YouTube channel called Heeling Ministry. Here we will talk about every aspect of healing and wholeness.
If you would like to share your inspirational story feel free to email info@heelingministry.com.
Thank you for your time.

God Bless
P.S. 
Please subscribe to the Heeling Ministry YouTube page:
www.youtube.com/HeelingMinistry

Leave a comment